Awesome Toy Collection: More Batman Add-ons!

I have acquired a few more Batman items. Here I shall showcase them:
 
    
I have found this Bane variant from the movie “Batman & Robin”. I bought it as a loose figure, it was originally part of the “Brain vs. Brawn” two-pack as shown in the above right picture. The right side of Bane’s body appears translucent, while his left arm and leg seem wrapped around with green plant vines. Maybe Bane’s power had been augmented by some of Poison Ivy’s potions. Bane’s accessories are unfortunately lost, the two-pack shows that Bane originally had a crane hook weapon, and the Venom injection tube. Perhaps I can fashion the injection tube out of whatever material I can find. I would also need to touch-up some colours as the paint is worn off in several places, especially on Bane’s face. Below is a comparison of the definitive Bane and the variant.
 
 The Bane variant (right) should have a similar injection tube that connects his head to his left hand.
  
Remember Mr. Freeze’s henchman Frostbite? I have managed to find a loose Frostbite that still possesses all his accessories. Usually, when someone opens up his toy package to play with his action figures, sometimes the additional accessories that accompany the figure gets lost over time. Fortunately, the previous owner had managed to keep this Frostbite’s accessories altogether. After scrutinising Frostbite’s pictures on the packaging card in another toy shop, I have established that Frostbite in his full battle armour looks like this:
  
Frostbite’s accessories are fashioned after the armour worn by ice hockey players, following from the ice hockey costume design on Frostbite himself. I think the so-called armour seems more of a hinderance than help when Frostbite needs to wear all that while fighting with Batman.
  
This is a surprise find, the Riddler’s question mark cane. I had earlier bought the Riddler as a loose figure without the cane. But when I recently bought some other items from the same shop, I found the question mark cane packaged together with these items instead. The most logical explanation is that the items and the Riddler came from the same seller, who mistakenly packaged his items wrongly, with the accessories going with the wrong figures.
 
I digress a little bit. I would preferably try to collect loose figures as compared to unopen figures still in their packaging, as loose figures allows me more leeway in display purposes (so that I can play around with them). But I would also hope that the loose figures still come complete with all their accessories so as to get my money’s worth. I am a bit hesitant about opening unopen toy packages as the unopen figures are more valuable, unless I can figure out a way to open them that does not damage the package significantly and is still possible to make it look as if the package was still unopen. This is not always possible, depending on the design of the package.
 
 Batman sure has got his hands full today.
Leave a Reply

