I took part in the OSIM Triathlon – 1st August 2009

I took part in the OSIM Internation Triathlon on 1st August, participating in the Sprint Individual Men category. In the Sprint category, the distances involved are half of that of the Olympic category. Which meant that I swam 750 metres, cycled 20 km, and ran 5 km.
 
 
I completed my sprint triathlon in a total time of 2 hours 7 mins and 17 seconds, which places me at 465th out of the 510 participants in this category. I should say that I am rather proud to have competed in the triathlon, since I like to exercise to keep myself fit and healthy, and taking part in the triathlon allows me to have a measure of exactly how fit I am. My swimming took 0:24:55, cycling 1:09:13, and running 0:33:10.
 
Here’s some photos of me doing the running, courtesy of www.sportsphotox.com, which takes photos of every participants for selling of professional prints.
 
         
Leave a Reply

