Awesome Toy Collection: Batman 4″ Figures Showcase

The latest Batman movie, “The Dark Knight Rises”, is right around the corner, so I’d like to take this opportunity to showcase a couple of my 4″ Batman Figures, to hype myself up, as well as everybody else, in eager anticipation of the upcoming movie.


Batman, aka the Dark Knight


Gotham City Police Comissioner James Gordon, Batman’s only ally in the GCPD.

 
Villians from “Batman Begins”. From left: Ra’s al Ghul (or is it his decoy?), and the Scarecrow.

The Joker with one of his goons. With Two-Face alongside him, Harvey Dent having been turned. Note that the Joker’s face bears little resemblance to his actual appearance in “The Dark Knight”. This sanitised version of Joker also appears in all junior publications of “The Dark Knight”.

Catwoman holds up her latest catch, while Bane stares on. These two will be appearing in “The Dark Knight Rises”. (And yes, I know. Until I can get my hands on the Anne Hathaway Catwoman, the DC Infinite Heroes Catwoman is standing in for her.)


Bane vs. Batman


Let’s see if this actually happens.

Just one more:

Bane is a custom painted figure, done when I impulsively bought the original 4″ Bane figure (on the left), and then realised that he isn’t really going to look like that in the movie. Rather than buying one of the other 4″ Banes (none of which resemble the onscreen appearance anyway), I decided that the only solution was, to paint him myself. Voila!

One Response to Awesome Toy Collection: Batman 4″ Figures Showcase

  1. flydaniel says:

    I have Mr. freeze and unluckily, I lost my Bane and up to now I’m trying to find it…. nice collection! :)

Leave a Reply

