Awesome Toy Collection – Batman Nostalgia

Riding on my current wave of nostalgia for Batman figures, I have acquired a number of figures to add to my Batman collection. Let’s just say that I have finally decided to expand on my Batman collection, several years late but now feeling much better than ever.
.
Ah, this is much better. At the center is a more accurate Mr. Freeze as seen in “Batman & Robin”, you can just make out Arnold’s facial outlines.The faux Mr. Freeze on the left does not appear in the movie. Here’s a snapshot of Mr. Freeze and his henchman, Frostbite.
.
A blast from the past! Remember the first movie “Batman” and its sequel “Batman Returns”? These are the villians, the Joker, Catwoman, and the Penguin. Come to think of it, the Joker really does resemble Jack Nicholson.
.Poison Ivy, Batman’s foe in “Batman & Robin”. She has the power to control killer plants, and among her methods of killing include by giving her enemies a poisonous kiss. Poison Ivy is an eco-terrorist who seeks to turn the Earth green with her mutant plants.
.
20081231_BatmanGangHere’s an ensemble photo of Batman, Robin, and the colourful villians. I am thinking of acquiring the figures from the recent Nolan series of Batman films, “Batman Begins” and “The Dark Knight”, but those figures are 6 inches tall, compared to the 4 inch Batman figures that I have. Meaning, I cannot just pose all the figures together, the new figures would look taller!
.
And with that I’m signing out of 2008, and welcome 2009! Wishing everyone a Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.